This site uses cookies.

The types of cookies we use, and the way we use them, are explained in our Privacy Policy. By clicking "Accept" or continuing to use our site, you agree to our use of Cookies. More information

Barbara Pomirska
Sales Representative, Certified Negotiation Expert (CNE)

iPro Realty Ltd., Brokerage

office:905-507-4776
toll free:1-877-306-4776
cell:416-669-9541
Visit me on LinkedIn
Visit me on Facebook
3 FREE REAL ESTATE E-BOOKS
Best Fixed - 1 year
3.19%
Best Fixed - 5 year
3.39%
Personal Information
Search For Property
Toronto MLS Market Watch Reports
Buying Home
Selling Home
Mortgage Information
Information Center
Schools info
Important Resources
Community Info
Client Reports
Erindale Neighbourhood Mississauga
My Testimonials

 

Your personal comments are important to me. If you would like to add your testimonial, I would appreciate hearing from you. Please click here and fill out the form.
Thank you for taking your time.
 
My acquaintance with Barbara goes back to 2012 when my wife Anna and I were looking for a house on the west side of Toronto. An initial meeting at a property for sale quickly transformed into a long lasting business relationship, during which we had the opportunity to appreciate Barbara's professional skills, diligence and personal integrity.

Barbara was our agent when we put an offer on a house in Mississauga - she successfully negotiated the sale but, unfortunately, we had to back out of the purchase for personal reasons. Soon afterwards, she found a great deal on a condo for our son. After Anna's passing in 2015, I approached Barbara to find a house for me in Mississauga or in Oakville. The search took almost 3 years due to my high expectations but I ended up with a property suitable for an older, single person in the neighborhood I wanted. The final chapter, the sale of my house in Whitby, happened at the time of the shift from a seller's market to a buyer's market in the winter of 2017/2018. It took a while but Barbara's perseverance prevailed and the house was finally sold with a short closing time of 3 weeks.

I wish to thank you, Barbara, for all your help, patience and kindness. It was a real pleasure to do business with you.

Jerzy Kisilewicz
Jerzy Kisilewicz-Kisel
2018-08-02
 
Angelo Puma CPGA
President -Ang Puma Enterprises Limited
Barbara will see you through the sale and/or purchase of your home, handling any obstacle with knowledge and calmness. Barbara is always available, on time, and personable. She does her homework evaluating your property to assure results. We have hired Barbara more than once, because of her superior knowledge and service. Please consider calling Barbara , before you choose you enter your next real estate deal.
Angelo Puma CPGA
President -Ang Puma Enterprises Limited
Erindale, Mississauga
Angelo Puma
 

Chuck and Anna Farmer
1229 Winding Trail
Mississauga, ON
March 15, 2010


Barbara Pomirska
Sutton Group – Summit Reality


To Whom It May Concern:

It’s been a couple of months now in our new home and we are quite happy with it.

Barbara has used her extensive skills in both selling and purchasing our home.

When we were looking for our new home, we wanted someone who worked for us. Barbara was that person. Not happy with just searching on MLS for our new home, she used personal contacts with other agents to find a house that met our specific and extensive needs. Here technique and skill helped us avoid a five-way bidding war and let us purchase our home with the lowest price possible.

After our house was purchased, she helped with the sale of our house. While providing advice on how to de-clutter, she actually brought in items to help stage our home in the best light possible. Once our home was showroom-ready, she brought in professional photographers to make our home shine.

After 5 days and a weekend open-house, we had an offer. After counter-offering to negotiate the right price, conditions and sale date, we had our home sold.

In short, I would and have already recommended Barbara to anybody who wishes to buy or sell their home by an honest, knowledgeable and hard-working saleswoman.

Sincerely,
Chuck Farmer

Chuck Farmer
2010-05-31
 
Dear Ms Barbara,

We are so grateful to have you as our Real Estate Sales Agent!!! When we first met You and described our special needs, you knew it was going to be a challenge, but you never backed away from it. Always so professional,punctual,kind and understanding.Without a doubt you are experienced and knowledgeable, but that is one side of you, very important of course. There is also other side, equally important in our opinion. You treat your clients like your family, always being there for them, guiding and helping them to find a perfect home and also to help sell their existing property. That's what happened with us. Not only we found what we were looking for, but you also helped us to sell our home at higher than listed price! and with the offer on it, on the third day it was on a market!. We are so glad that you were introduced to us and we would definitely recommend you to any one that is planning on buying or selling their home. Thank you so much again!. All the best to you.
Eva and Tom
Ewa and Tomasz Chmura
 
"We retained Barbara’s services to buy and sell our first home. Not only was she professional and knowledgeable, but her patience in showing us countless homes was exceptional. Her honest analysis of the pluses and minuses of a house helped us choose the right home for us. She was prompt, friendly, available, and listened to our needs. When it came time to sell our home, Barbara’s guidance enabled us to sell for asking price! It was a pleasure working with Barbara, as a
professional and as a friend - we would recommend her highly."
-Laura & Tom B.
Erindale, Mississauga

Dziekuje Bardzo,
Laura, Tom & Sebastian
Tom and Laura Borowiec
2010-11-30
 
My husband and I interviewed a few other Realtors before we chose Barbara. We were impressed with her honest attitude, passion, down to earth attitude, simplistic approach and frankness. These factors helped make up our mind in choosing Barbara over other Realtors. She knew exactly what our needs where and patiently tried to meet all our requirements of what we were looking for in a new home without in any way rushing us. Within a week, Barbara was able to sell our house for an amazing price and also found us a new home which we will move into in a few weeks’ time. Thank you Barbara for your hard work and dedication, your fantastic 'can-do' attitude and above all, for being understanding and patient with us through this entire journey. We will not have second thoughts about recommending you to any of our friends and family and look forward to working with you in the future. All the best, always!
Erindale, Credit Woodlands
Aldona & Tomasz Konkol
 
I had watched the house market in our neighbourhood for quite a while before I chose Barbara. She was outstanding, both the service and the results, very dedicated to her work,professional. It was a pleasure working with her. Recommend to anyone.
Yutao Huang
Erindale, Mississauga
Yutao Huang
 
We have bought our home in 2008 and the level of professionalism that Barbara brought to the process was unmatched. We appreciated the guidance, directness and common sense approach in our dealings. We have found a Sales Representative for life and have recommended Barbara to our family and friends.
Job well done Barbara!

Iwona and Scott Frandsen
Iwona and Scott Frandsen
2008-09-17
 
Dear Barbara,
We can not thank you enough for a tremendeous work you did in selling our house.When we met 2 years ago, I have expressed my thoughts and plans and you have guided me in making the right dessission.Your consistancy,flexibility,reliability and most of all curtesy are above all expectation.Throughtout whole selling proces you are with us in staging,helping with paperwork, resource for all our needs,like a closest member of our family.
Person like you people meet once in their lifetime and we would like to nurture and continue our friendship to eternity.

THANKFULY YOURS:
Mirjana and Dejan
Mirjana and Dejan Dimitrijevic
2004-01-01
 
My house was listed late October 2008. Even though the Housing Market was very sluggish due to the going economic turmoil, Barbara Pomirska was able to bring an offer within four days. Barbara could have made a quick sale, but instead she thoroughly examined the situation and made the right decision to turn down the offer. Reason one, offer had too many restrictions. Second, the Agent representing the buyer’s was too unreliable. Things really slowed down to a trickle during the winter months. After nine open houses, fifteen appointments, multiple offers came on Valentine’s Day. Offers were similar, 92% of the asking price. However, there was one small problem, we wanted a late closing: Summer 2009. The buyers agreed to all our terms and conditions. Wow, we could not believe our luck. On closing day, there was a hiccup. The buyer’s mortgage company will not release the funds for unforeseen circumstances. Not only Barbara was able keep this whole situation frosty, but manages to direct the Buyer in the right direction to get a mortgage preapproval within 48 hours.
To top it off, my lawyer went on vacation and things were delayed for 17 days. We had our second and final closing day on July 15, 2009. Barbara was the first one, not my lawyer; to notify me they deal was finalized.
I want to thank Barbara for all time and effort that she spent towards the sale of our house. My family and I are truly forever in your debt Barbara. Your truly deserve all credit for all the hard work. God bless you and keep up the good work.
The Ramirez Family.
Ricardo Ramirez
2009-07-17
 
Barbara was extremely detailed and very pleasant to deal with. She was always available to help and answer questions both before and after sale and closing.

Her primary concerns are client satisfaction and an honest satisfactory sale for both parties. Barbara's observations and recommendations helped us to sell our home for our list price in less then a week.

We would recommend her to both friends and family.

Heath and Stephanie Taylor
Heath & Stephanie Taylor
2008-05-14
 
We are writing this testimonial in recommendation of Barbara. From the very beginning, Barbara put a lot of effort, energy, and time into finding us a home that would fulfill our needs. Being "first-time" buyers, we had many questions and fears. Barbara would promptly answer our questions and phone calls, and calm our fears with a lot of knowledge, patience, and humour. Using our ideas and her vast expertise, she was able to plan all "viewings" in an efficient way that allowed us to save a lot of time, hassle, and money. We are very happy to have chosen Barbara as our real estate agent and would strongly recommend her to our friends, neighbours, and colleagues. With many thanks, Beata and Kazimierz Majda.
Beata and Kazimierz Majda
2009-07-10
 

Barbara,

Thank you very much for the great representation on our behalf, patience, passion and sincerity. We really thought that selling our house would be more stressful than buying, but in our case was vice versa – buying the house was more complicated and passionate.
We knew that you would be the best real estate agent for us that would meet all our requirements and help our dreams come true.

With Thanks,
Yvonne, Chris, Nathan and Akita
Yvonne and Chris Kaczor
2007-06-27
 
Barbara, I just want to let you know how much my family and I are fortunate to meet you, we appreciate all your hard work and dedication with us and it was such a pleasure to work with you, thank you so much for your help, advice, and patients with us and diffinitely we are looking forward to work with you in the future. thanks a million.
Ruba Jeorgy
2007-01-29
 
Dear Ms Barbara,

We are so grateful to have you as our Real Estate Sales Agent!!! When we first met You and described our special needs, you knew it was going to be a challenge, but you never backed away from it. Always so professional,punctual,kind and understanding.Without a doubt you are experienced and knowledgeable, but that is one side of you, very important of course. There is also other side, equally important in our opinion. You treat your clients like your family, always being there for them, guiding and helping them to find a perfect home and also to help sell their existing property. That's what happened with us. Not only we found what we were looking for, but you also helped us to sell our home at higher than listed price! and with the offer on it, on the third day it was on a market!. We are so glad that you were introduced to us and we would definitely recommend you to any one that is planning on buying or selling their home. Thank you so much again!. All the best to you.
Eva and Tom
Ewa and Tomasz Chmura
2015-10-2
 
On behalf of Cathy and myself I wanted to thank you for everything you have done for us. You found us the right place even though we were not sure of what we wanted. You helped with everything , if we were not sure of something we knew we could get the answers from you. Your patience and confidence in your ability made it easy for us to relax and let you do what you do best, help people to buy and sell houses. Your years of experience in real estate and your attention to detail made everything move along without any problems. I would like to thank you for everything and to let you know you are amazing.

Cathy& Larry Vassallo
Larry and Cathy Vassallo
 
Barbara was strongly recommended to me by a friend and she more than lived up to the recommendation. After her initial presentation, she quickly gained my confidence and trust. From the beginning, Barbara was very professional and honest while she never pushed or pressured me into making a decision. She patiently assisted me in getting my house ready for sale, offering her advice and expertise; also arranging for a professional stager and housekeeper. She also prepared and hosted an open house, welcoming potential buyers and assisting them throughout the house. In fact, the buyer of my house was one of the open house’s viewers. Barbara managed to sell my house in just five days; moreover, she generated a competitive offer. Thanks to it, we have sold my house for more than 100% of the asking price! I am still very impressed with Barbara’s hard work, thorough knowledge and remarkably friendly attitude. I could not have anyone better working on my behalf. I would highly recommend Barbara to anybody wanting to transact real estate in the Mississauga area.
Thank you Barbara, from the bottom of my heart!
Lucyna Rozanski
Erindale
Lucyna Rozanski
 
We met Barbara at an open house as the selling agent. We did not have an agent of our own to represent us but fell in love with the house so we had Barbara represent us as well. She did an amazing job representing both sides fairly and we got the house. We needed to sell our home and decided to use her as our selling agent. She staged the house and sold it quickly for well over asking and at a record price for our street. She checked in on us several times throughout the buying/ selling process to make sure we were happy and offered assistance. My sister is now looking to buy her first home and I did not hesitate to refer her to Barbara.
Kelly Bernardo
Deer Run
Kelly Bernardo
 
Dear Ms Barbara,

We don't know how to thank you for all you have done for us.Is took a long time to find a home for us, as we had very specific needs, and you never backed away from this challenge. Your professionalism, experience, patience and kindness are outstanding!. You always made us feel us if we were part of your family, putting our needs first and guiding us along the way. You are truly The Best real estate agent!!!
We would always recommend you to any one we know. Thank you so much!
Eva and Tom

Ewa.Tomasz,Anna i Piotr Chmura
2015-10-01
 
Barbara worked extremely hard to sell our home, going beyond what just any realtor would do. She made sure that our home was continuously marketed and that other agents and buyers were aware of what our home had to offer. She is a fabulous realtor and will sell your home even if you have a tough home to sell.
Matt Copeland
2008-03-8
 
Barbara is a miracle worker. We left her with our property when we went on vacation for a month. By the time we arrived at our destination we had news from her that there were multiple offers on our home. We could not have sold our home in the time that it did without her honesty, reliability and dedication. Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job!

- Halina & Ryszard
Halina & Ryszard Swiadek
2010-02-8
 
We met Barbara over 13 months ago and right away realized her professionalism. This was confirmed when she spent over 12 months showing us potential prospects for our downsizing to a condo we finally found one and purchased that day. Our challenge was that now we had to sell our current home, Barbara sold it in 3 days! We strongly recommend Barbara for your real estate needs.
Thanks Barb!
Mike and Stefania
Erindale
Mike and Stefania Auber
2016-04-12
 
We met Barbara at the open house as the selling agent. We love the house and we make an offer but, did not work out. Barbara worked with as to find another property. She made the purchase easier for us. Her excellent service, frequent communication and professionalism made the process so much easier for us. We knew we were pleased that every phone call to answer our questions or our concerns was returned so quickly! We knew instantly that we had selected the right Realtor.

Thanks,Barbara

Wayne and sheila

Oct 09, 2017
wayne and sheila carvalho
2017-09-01
 
I found Barbara when she sold another unit in my condo building. She gave very good advice and did not push me to sell immediately but when the time came, she again gave good advice about how to stage and arranged for professional photography. Despite a slow condo market my unit sold at an extremely good price. Barbara also found the perfect retirement condo for me and I am extremely happy about the transactions and am thrilled with my new home. It was the best decision I ever made.
Donna Rozak
2015-01-15
 
Dear Barbara,
My greatest appreciation for your service! I would never forget the very first day I've met you! You instantly appeared as most professional and knowledgable person whom I could trust and, without any doubt, I could place the sell of my home in your hands. The process from the beginning till the end was only a pleasure journey by me knowing that I have the most suitable and professional agent I could ever dream of. You possess not only high professional abilities but, what is very imortant to me, people skills that is so hard to find. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for successful ending, your never ending support but mostly for your greatest ability to put me at ease at the most challenging moment of my life. I wish you neverending success and continuous of your most amazing professional skills that will touch everyone whoever will utilize your services!
Sincerely
Magdalena Kazmierczak
Magdalena Kazmierczak
2010-06-25
 
We have purchased 2 homes with Barbara, one of them was our first house in Canada. Being immigrants it was hard to find a trustworthy real estate agent and Barbara is definately one of the few out there. Will recommend Barbara to all of our friends in the future. Thanks once again.
Alex & Zhanna Petrushkin.
Alex Petrushkin
2009-07-22
 
Dear Basia: We were truly impressed by your honesty, patience, professional advice and, most importantly, sense of humour all along the way. Thanks to you we have our dream home!
We would honestly recommend Basia's services to everyone. She really went out of her way to ensure that we are happy with our purchase, and, believe me, we were not easy to please! Thanks again, Ania, Mark, Mayra and Kasper
Ania i Mark Swiader
2008-05-13
 
Recently we bought our first home with Barbara's help. We really appreciate her professionality and dedication to us.

We would heartily recommend Barbara to anyone who needs a hard working, knowledgeable and experienced real estate agent.
Adela and Hector
2008-03-03
 
In 2005 the key to our success in finding and buying our first Dream Home was
co-operating with Barbara. To this day we love our home and enjoy it more and
more each day. This is another success story for you Barbara. Congratulations
and many thanks.
Piotr, Elzbieta and Wojtus
Piotr Swiderski
2006-02-04
adminlistingsprivacy policycontactsite map
iProRealty LTD., Brokerage
Copyright © 2002-2018. All rights reserved.
Real Estate Marketing by Lone Wolf Technologies.
Lone Wolf Technologies